Streaking

Ag has inspired me to start a streak, actually two. My streak started Thursday, October 7th. My first streak is a minimum 30 minutes of cardio everyday and second streak, which just started yesterday, is to eat less than 1500 calories each day. I’m on Day 6 and Day 2 and it’s going great so far.

I’m trying to lose weight. I would like to lose about 75-80 pounds.

I’ve been going to the gym everyday. Doing a minimum  of 30 minute intervals. Sometimes an hour. I also do strength training 3 days a week. I’m at two sets of 10, six different exercises. And have incorporated the rowing machine, rowing 2000 meters everyday.

I’m not losing weight, however I am losing inches. So, I am guessing my body is gaining muscle. If I haven’t lost any weight by the end of the month then I’ll have to re-evaluate my plan of action. I think I’ll also have my body fat tested again so I can have a visual that my body is infact doing something besides just hanging onto the weight that I’d like to be losing.

Speaking of body fat, I had it first tested in June of 2007. The second test was done on October 6, 2010. I have lost 1.9% bodyfat. So, I’m pleased with that.

As for diet, I’ve just started eating less than 1500 calories a day. I’m making sure I eat at minimum 1375. I do not want my body going into starvation mode because I’m eating too little. Yesterday, I ate 1402.

*** According to the CRON Calculator, 1500 calories for being lightly active would put me at 15.8% CR and moderately active would have me at 25.3% CR. ***

I’m also doing my best to make sure my meals are as close to 40% carbs, 30% protein and 30% fat as I can. It can be difficult at times. My body seems to love this ratio though as I haven’t had any afternoon lows since I started eating this way so I’ll keep it up.

I’m going to start posting meals and nutrition again as well.

As of right now:  30% P, 41% C, 29% F

Smoothie, 208 calories

1 serving Chocolate Unsweetened Almond Milk
100g frozen strawberries
35g Vega, whole foods optimizer

Lunch, 351 calories

1 serving instant plain oatmeal, with cinnamon
12g brown sugar
7g margarine
4 large egg whites
2 servings turkey bacon

Side Note: Eggs, I’m trying to add eggs back into my diet for a source of protein. So far, I haven’t had any issues. Dairy, margarine is the only dairy I have been having as I do not like Earth Balance. It tastes too much like soy and I hate the taste of soy.

Well, I think that is all I have for now. Until next time…

To improve at anything, we must at some point push ourselves outside our comfort zone.

1 Comment

  1. Ag said,

    October 13, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    Thanks for the love, and hope you are doing great w this!


Leave a Reply

