Met with personal trainer

I met with my personal trainer yesterday and wow, I’m going to be a hurting unit come Monday after my first set of exercises. Actually that is not true, I’m already a hurting unit after the introduction to those exercises she wants me to do three days a week. Have I told you how out of shape I am? No. I’m really, really out of shape. I’m guessing by the end of December if all goes well and I stay on course, I’ll be in pretty good shape.

The other thing she wants me to do is interval training. I have read about it however, I haven’t actually done it. Well, I can’t say that anymore. I did my first 15 minutes of interval training ever today on the elliptical. It was crazy and at the end of those 15 minutes I wanted to stop and be done with exercise forever, forever I say! Ok, maybe it wasn’t that bad. It still kicked my butt though.

One other thing she suggested was to get my body fat measurements done. I’ve done this in the past and I’m sure I’m worse off now than I was back then. It will be nice though in January when I do them again to see the progress I’ve made. It’s always good to have something other than the scale to measure just how well you are doing.

Today’s smoothie after my workout:

413 Calories – 28% Protein, 38% Carbs, 34% Fat

1 cup almond milk, unsweetened
50g spinach
1 serving Raw Protein, Garden of Life
20g hemp seeds
12g chia seeds
250g Fruit Medley, Frozen

Tonight: I’m sure I’ll probably go over the 1500 calories I’ve set for myself because I’m having a date night with my husband at a Chinese place that we both haven’t been to before. Our date nights only happen about twice a month so I’m not worried about it.

Until next time…

“Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other.” ~ Abraham Lincoln

“Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure.” ~ George Edward Woodberry

Leave a Reply

