Well, we are back from our wonderful date night. It’s so great when we are able to get out and not have to worry about the kids or anything else for that matter.

I tried to order something that was mostly healthy at the Chinese restaurant we had never been to before. However, as most people know with all the sauces and deep frying that is done, it’s not always easy to choose something healthy. Then there is the wheat, egg, and dairy allergy that stop me from ordering other things.

So what did I choose to eat, well it was the Moo Goo Gai Pan. It had sliced chicken, different kinds of mushrooms, zucchini, snow peas, and carrots with some kind of light sauce that went over it. I did NOT order any rice so that helped me to not go over calories too badly. Of course the sauce is the worst part of the whole dish. Anyway, this was absolutely yummy and I ate the whole dish!

Here’s a picture:

For dessert, my husband and I went to the store on the way home and I picked up some Raspberry Sorbet. That was very yummy too!

Overall the calorie count for today totaled about 1671. Not bad, not bad at all.

1 Comment

  1. Ag said,

    October 13, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    That chinese food looks healthy & delicious!


Leave a Reply

