Gym and True Protein

I started back to the gym on Wednesday! 🙂 This is a very big deal to me because I was feeling very depressed and had no motivation to work out at home. I told my husband, whom is very loving and supportive (Thank you God), that I had to do this for myself before I went crazy and he understood.

And to answer a question from Ag, married life is wonderful. Things are going great and we am so very blessed to have him in our lives.

On Wednesday, I did a very short 15 minutes on the elliptical. I didn’t want to push myself too hard on the first day. I woke up at 3am needing Tylenol and later I even took some Motrin. I am obviously very out of shape.

Side note: It’s .83 miles to the gym and .83 miles back home. That’s 1.66 miles total I put in walking to and from the gym each day.

Thursday, I did 30 minutes on the Arc Trainer (similar to this one pictured), 1 mile on the bike, and attempted the stair master and did maybe 2.5 minutes.

Arc Trainer

Stair Master

Friday, I conquered the stair master and did a full 5 minutes, 1 mile on the bike, and 30 minutes on the elliptical.

Saturday, was an off day spending time with the family and taking a break from exercise so as to not overdo it.

Today, I did 5 minutes on the stair master, 1 mile on the bike, 30 minutes on the elliptical and 30 minutes on the Arc Trainer. I think I’m going to be pretty sore tomorrow although I was sure to stretch a LOT before and after each exercise.

I’ve been going easy on the bike and the stair master because I have bad knees from two accidents when I was younger and I need to go slowly and as to not injure them again.

This week, I am going to make an appointment with a personal trainer. Learn how to use some of the equipment that I have never used before and set up a weight strengthening plan. I’ll set some goals and then in a couple of months meet again to re-evaluate those goals and set some new ones.

True Protein – I received the samples of unsweetened vanilla and chocolate Gemma Pea Protein Isolate that I requested a couple of weeks ago. I was a little disappointed with the flavor as they tasted nothing like vanilla or chocolate. I was however happy that it blended very nicely into a smoothie. It wasn’t gritty and didn’t really mess with the taste of my smoothie. I messaged the company again and of course told them about my disappointment. Within an hour I had a reply back, I was impressed. The representative said that it was because of my choice that it had so little flavor. Apparently, the natural premium vanilla and chocolate flavor which is sweetened with Stevia actually is the most ordered flavors. And that if I was ok with artificial sweeteners there were a few others that were often ordered. So, what does this mean? I’m going to order the natural premium flavor vanilla and chocolate and even if it doesn’t turn out that they have great flavor at least I’ll have protein that mixes smoothly into my daily smoothies.

1 Comment

  1. Ag said,

    October 13, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    I’m so happy you are happy. That’s inspiring TRUE LOVE! 🙂 And whoo hoo for all the fab cardio workout!


Leave a Reply

