Happy Monday!

I started my day off by getting kids and husband off to school and work and then going back to bed until 12:30pm! I had only planned to sleep until 10 or so. I guess I was more tired than I thought. You see, I tend to wake up a few times a night and sometimes I have trouble going back to sleep and it doesn’t help that most of my mornings start at 5am (oldest child gets up for school) and I don’t get to bed until 11:30 most nights.

When I finally did get up I had a gluten free brownie ( I made them last night) and I also made myself a smoothie:

2 tablespoons hemp seeds
2 tablespoons ground flax seeds
1.5 cups almond milk
big hand full of spinach
2 cups blueberries
1.5 cups mixed fruit
2 cups water

It made almost 2 quarts and yes I drank it all. I love, love my smoothies!

Tonight’s dinner:

Salmon with lemon sauce from Saving Dinner the Low-Carb Way (I’ve been making our dinners from this book for a week now) and baked cauliflower and broccoli. My family loves having good food to eat and I love serving it to them.

Until next time…

“I am not discouraged, because every wrong attempt discarded is another step forward.” ~ Thomas Edison

3 Comments

  1. Ag said,

    September 18, 2010 at 11:44 am

    That smoothie sounds delicious! As does that brownie. How’s married life? Are you having fun?

    • Julie said,

      September 24, 2010 at 6:36 pm

      Hi Ag, Thanks for the comment. The smoothie was delicious and so was the brownie. Married life is going wonderfully. I’m enjoying everyday. 🙂

  2. Ag said,

    October 13, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    I am re-reading your blog right now – and I’m loving this smoothie. And I love that you had two quarts! I feel sometimes I could make EVERYTHING in my freezer! 🙂


Leave a Reply

