True Protein

In search of a vegan protein powder that won’t break the bank I came across True Protein. As I searched their website, I came across whey protein which is out of the question with my being lactose intolerant. I also came across hemp protein which is in my opinion on the expensive side. And then I came across their Gemma Pea Protein Isolate. It’s inexpensive and they claim it “mixes extremely smoothly with a lighter texture than Whey powders” and “The digestibility of this product is at approximately 90-95%.”

So, I sent them an email this morning asking for a sample of the two flavors that are the most important to me, vanilla and chocolate. I figure if these two flavors taste good, then their other flavors (they have a lot!) will probably taste good too.

I am happy to report back that they have agreed to send me a sample of their unsweetened vanilla and chocolate Gemma Pea Protein Isolate. I chose unsweetened for two reasons 1) I don’t like artificial sweeteners and 2) I only plan to use this in my smoothies which are sweetened with fruit.

The company is located in California so it shouldn’t take long to receive the samples here in Oregon. I will keep you posted on the outcome.

Until next time…

“Success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome.” ~ Booker T. Washington

Leave a Reply

