Almond Milk Update Plus Some

The almond milk I made turned out pretty good. I poured it over the cinnamon apple cereal I have been talking about. It was really good. Although the kids didn’t really care for it they still ate it for their after school snack. My husband on the other hand loved it and said I should have made more. I love having healthy stuff for them to eat.

Cinnamon Apple Cereal from Alive in 5

I tweaked the recipe a little so here it is…

2 cups almond pulp, from almond milk I made
2 apples, chopped
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon raw agave nectar
2 tablespoons unsweetened dried coconut flakes
a sprinkle of nutmeg
a dash of Himalayan salt

Pour almond milk over the top and eat.

Last night I made some yummy food and even my pickiest child, who doesn’t like fish, ate it without whining. I was impressed. I made tilapia with a corn, mushroom and tomato saute to put over the top. I also made roasted rosemary potatoes and green beans with cheese over the top. No, I didn’t eat any cheese. I like feeling better. Sorry no picture this time. 😦

Today’s Morning Smoothie:

1.5 cups almond milk
handful of spinach
3 tablespoons of hempseeds
1 cup strawberries
1 cup blueberries

Until next time…

“Failure is success if we learn from it.” ~ Malcolm Forbes

Leave a Reply

