Issues

You are all probably wondering what happened to me, or maybe not. I’m still here. I’ve been struggling with some deep seated issues. The majority of us have something that holds us back. Well here are two things that are no longer going to run my life. I’m taking back control.

I’m a perfectionist so if I can’t do something perfectly, I would rather not do it. I’ve been struggling with this for a long, long time. Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t expect those around me to be perfect, I just expect it of myself. And this stops me from being successful in some areas of my life such as diet and exercise and even housework of all things.

The other thing that has stopped me from being successful is some very traumatic events that I went through as a child. I get scared that if I actually succeed at meeting my goals something bad will happen. This issue is probably the one that has impeded my progress the most when it comes to diet and exercise.

I have spent the last two weeks carefully thinking about these issues and I have come to an understanding that I don’t have to be perfect 100%  of the time. I can give myself a little leeway and just do the best that I can do each and every day. As for my traumatic past, I have to let it go. I understand that by holding on to it, I am letting it control me and from this point on, my past will not control me!

I’ve also been having issues with nausea. Yes still. I’m pretty sure the the culprit of the nausea is – MILK! I was lactose intolerant as a baby and young child and seemed to out grow it as I got older. A few months ago I stopped having dairy and added back yogurt with no issues. Well slowly, I started adding back cheese and other dairy products and I think that is when the nausea started.  And after doing some research, I am also thinking that my joint and back pain have been caused by dairy as well.  So no more dairy for me, not even yogurt.  😦   It takes a couple of days to a week to get out of ones system so hopefully soon I’ll be feeling much better.

Until next time…

“First thoughts are not always the best.” ~ Vittorio Alfieri

Leave a Reply

