Things are going well except

Things are going nicely with food and nutrition despite our shortness on money. Yesterday I ended up with about 1466 in calories. I say about because I had teriyaki chicken from Safeway’s chinese section and because  I couldn’t find any nutritional info online, I guesstimated that it was about 300 calories.  And the day before that I had 1337. My goal is 1331 and no more than 1500. Some days, like yesterday, I was moving furniture and doing some other major things, I need some extra calories.

Food plan: This is something I’ve been doing the last few days and I am starting to feel better so I’m going to stick with it.

* Drink 2 green smoothies with fruit
* Yogurt, Greek – I love it and it’s the one thing dairy I don’t want to give up
* Vegetables – lots of them
* 100g of lean meat, poultry, fish, or other seafood
* Water and lots of it
* Dark Chocolate, at least 70% – twice a week to allow myself a treat

Here’s the except part:

Things are not going so well with my C25K program. First, I need to buy myself a new set of headphones as the ones I used today are no good and keep cutting out. I usually use my son’s but he has them at a friends house. Second, I’d be able to run just fine if my left food would not cramp up half way through my run. Yesterday, I ran through the pain. Today, I made it half way through and gave up and oh yeah, I still gave my self a sticker because I did finish half of the program. I have a good pair of New Balance running shoes and I have been stretching before and after and so I’m not sure what the deal is. My calf muscles hurt as well which could just be because they aren’t used to getting the workout they have been.  Any ideas because I’m lost and need direction?

Until next time…

“Life is like a trumpet – if you don’t put anything into it, you don’t get anything out of it.” ~ William Christopher Handy

Leave a Reply

