The Plan

I didn’t get a chance to build my plan yesterday so I did it today and will implement part of it tomorrow.

The first part: Start couch to 5K I will begin the C2K5 program tomorrow and do week one the rest of this week and all of next week. I am downloading the podcast for all weeks as I type this. I always use the excuse I went to bed too late and I am too tired to get up in the morning. Well not tomorrow morning! If I get to bed late, I will still get up early, do the run, and then if I feel I need to go back to bed for a bit I will. Problem Excuse solved.

Part two: Strength Training I will begin this on August 9th. I don’t want to do too much at one time.

Monday will target butt, legs, and abs.

Tuesday and Friday will target arms and chest.

Wednesday will target back and shoulders.

Thursday will target butt, legs, and abs.

Saturday and Sunday will be off days.

I will reward myself with stickers on the calendar so that I can physically see my progress and after 14 days of stickers I will give myself a reward. Of course it has to be a non-food item.

Until next time…

“If I had to select one quality, one personal characteristic that I regard as being most highly correlated with success, whatever the field, I would pick the trait of persistence. Determination. The will to endure to the end, to get knocked down seventy times and get up off the floor saying, Here comes number seventy-one!” ~ Richard M. DeVos

1 Comment

  1. Ag said,

    July 29, 2010 at 10:25 am

    Congrats on the plan & getting started!!! Whoo hoo!


Leave a Reply

