Confession time

Wedding was fabulous and I am so happy to finally be married to my love.

On to the confession, I have to admit that I did not track any food and I ate a lot of cake and other things that are not the best for me. And in these last few days I have gained 6.4 pounds! Now that I have confessed I will move on…

After stepping on the scale this morning and seeing the results of not eating healthy and not tracking my calories, I have a renewed determination to stay on track more than ever and to confirm that, God is in my corner with a special message.

As I was on Facebook this morning checking my message from God app, the message I received was – “It’s never too late to get back on track. Never has anyone gone so far on the wrong path that they cannot return to the right one.” How is that for confirmation that getting back on the right track is what I need and should be doing? 

So, what is the plan?

* Drink more water
* Weigh and track food
* Stay within calories
* Start C25K – no more excuses
* Strength Training

I’ll be back later today with details on how my day went.

Leave a Reply

