Sunburn and corn chips

I didn’t sleep well last night, too much on my mind I guess. So, this morning at 7am I walked down to the store that is by our house and picked up a few things that we needed. It was great to walk in the cool morning air.

Later in the morning, Derrick and I walked to the health food store and picked up a few things and then off to the farmers market. The farmers market wasn’t all that great as I remember it being. Not enough people selling their produce and too many selling non produce items. Our great find though was some local honey and raspberries. The raspberries I am going to use in our raw chocolate mousse that I am making for our holiday celebration. I’ll take a picture and post it with a review of how it turned out along with our other food choices.

Well with all that walking came along a nice sunburn. At first, it didn’t look all that red however when I woke up from my nap you could see just how bad the burn was. It’s not too painful, just enough to know it’s there. I’m so fair skinned that I burn easily, very easily. I should remember the sunscreen but often forget. Hey at least I got a mega dose of vitamin D. I’m low according to my blood work.  Derrick put some aloe gel on it for me and it’s feeling much better.

Oh let’s get to the corn chips. I really, really love them. I need to stop eating them though. They wreck havoc on my CRON. I ate nachos today. Not good, not too bad though because I was able to keep my calories in check. Oh and I’ve come to realize that when I eat cheese I crave high carb, non nutritious crap. No more corn chips for at a least a few months and definitely no more cheese! Some lessons you just have to learn the hard way and get up and move on from.

Adding a  protein meal supplement powder to my regimen tomorrow so that should up with nutrition. Speaking of nutrition, it’s time for the food and nutrition report and then bed. Sleep is a much needed right now.

Cherries, sweet, raw    99g   
Yogurt, Greek, Blueberry, Chobani
Coconut water, fat free, ONE    11.2 Fluid Ounces   
Nuts, brazilnuts, dried, unblanched    1 kernel   
Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average    75g   
Spinach, raw    85g   
Cucumber, with peel, raw    100g   
Avocados, raw, California    24g   
Oil, olive    1 teaspoon   
Vinegar, balsamic    1 tbsp   
tortilla chips      60g   
Cheese, cheddar    1.5 oz
Refried beans, canned, vegetarian 60g   
Sour cream, light    30g   
Avocados, raw, California    40g   
Watermelon, raw    300g   
vodka, 80 proof    1 fl oz   

Vitamin, Cranberry
Multi-Vitamin, Women’s Blend, Super Nutrition   
Vitamin D   
Calcium, Coral Plus
Flaxseed oil softgels

===========================================
Nutrition Summary for July 3, 2010
Report generated by CRON-o-Meter v0.9.7
===========================================

General (80%)
===========================================
Energy               |  1239.9 kcal    86%
Protein              |    42.7 g       59%
Carbs                |   142.5 g       69%
  Fiber              |    16.9 g       68%
  Sugars             |    70.8 g      142%
Fat                  |    49.7 g      103%

Vitamins (100%)
===========================================
Vitamin A            | 12035.9 IU     516%
Folate               |   445.0 µg     111%
B1 (Thiamine)        |    11.8 mg    1073%
B2 (Riboflavin)      |    11.6 mg    1057%
B3 (Niacin)          |    27.7 mg     198%
B5 (Pantothenic Acid)|    27.7 mg     554%
B6 (Pyridoxine)      |    34.2 mg    2631%
B12 (Cyanocobalamin) |    33.8 µg    1409%
Vitamin C            |   478.0 mg     637%
Vitamin D            |  2379.3 IU    1190%
Vitamin E            |    75.5 mg     503%
Vitamin K            |   464.6 µg     516%

Minerals (90%)
===========================================
Calcium              |  1251.7 mg     125%
Copper               |     1.1 mg     123%
Iron                 |    13.4 mg      75%
Magnesium            |   524.9 mg     164%
Manganese            |     3.4 mg     190%
Phosphorus           |   710.0 mg     101%
Potassium            |  2857.7 mg      61%
Selenium             |   155.4 µg     283%
Sodium               |   918.6 mg      61%
Zinc                 |     9.7 mg     121%

Amino Acids (54%)
===========================================
CYS                  |     0.1 g       12%
HIS                  |     0.5 g       59%
ILE                  |     1.0 g       88%
LEU                  |     1.5 g       57%
LYS                  |     1.4 g       61%
MET                  |     0.4 g       36%
PHE                  |     1.0 g       47%
THR                  |     0.7 g       55%
TRP                  |     0.2 g       70%
TYR                  |     0.7 g       35%
VAL                  |     1.1 g       70%

Lipids (68%)
===========================================
Saturated            |    15.7 g       79%
  Omega-3            |     2.5 g      231%
  Omega-6            |     8.8 g       74%
Cholesterol          |    55.2 mg      18%

Leave a Reply

