Averages for June and 4th of July food plans

There is no way I can predict true averages for June because I didn’t track everyday. However, I did come up with basic averages for the 18 days I was tracking. I didn’t do too bad for my first 3 weeks on CRON though there is much room for improvement.

1333.5 – Calories
55.22   – Protein
175      – Carbs
49.83   – Lipids
89.61   – Vitamins
86.88   – Minerals

Goals for July:

* Track nutrition everyday
* Calorie goal – 1450
* Find eight new vegan/raw recipes
* Blog food and nutrition everyday
* Start C25K on July 6 (fixed this was 5K2couch lol)
* Remember supplements everyday

I am going to start the C25K program on July 6th and in doing so I am upping my calories from 1350 to 1450. I am hoping to avoid a binge by doing so, I know that I get really hungry after working out. I am also going to adjust my protein and so I’m adding more hemp protein and a serving of plain yogurt to my day, I miss it. In the future, I may start making my own yogurt using a non dairy milk but for now this is going to have to do.

I’m going to order a spiralizer so I can make vegetable pasta. I miss spaghetti and although I can by gluten free noodles I want something that is healthier. It will be another two or three months before we can order the vitamix although I’m anxious to have it now. I want to make good green smoothies and my blender just doesn’t have the strength to make them the way I know the vitamix will.

I have been thinking about food on the 4th of July. I want a plan and some yummy food so I don’t cave and pig out on things I know I do not need. I don’t want to say can’t have as I can have it, I’m just choosing not to eat it.

I know the kids are going to have issue if they can’t have a good burger like they always have in the past so I found this recipe. I hope it will taste as good as it looks.

Black Bean Burgers

    1 large can black beans
    1/4 cup diced yellow onion
    1/4 cup diced red bell pepper
    1/2 teaspoon ground cayenne pepper
    1 egg substitute
    1 cup seasoned bread crumbs
    2 tablespoon fresh chopped cilantro
    2 tablespoon olive oil
    top w/ salsa, alfalfa sprouts, &/or guacamole

Rinse black beans. In a large bowl, mash black beans then add onion, bell pepper, cayenne pepper, egg substitute, vegan bread crumbs and cilantro.  Blend until all ingredients are mixed well. Form bean mixture into patties and place on a baking pan or cookie sheet (spray pan with non-stick spray).  Bake at 350 for 10 mins. Or you can fry them in olive oil.  I recommend baking them.

Serves: 6

Preparation time: 30

*** I will be adding garlic to these as we cook just about everything with garlic. And I’ll have to find some gluten free buns or make some bread to use as buns for Emilee and I or just maybe eat them plain with salsa and guacamole.

I will also probably make a pasta salad made with gluten free pasta. It’s loaded with fresh vegetables and the kids love it. For dessert I will probably look into making a fresh raw pie of some sorts. I am still looking for a good easy recipe.  Any suggestions?

Well that’s all for now. I’ll post food and nutrition later.

3 Comments

  1. DawnRose said,

    July 1, 2010 at 11:12 am

    I'm doing the C25K now! I just finished week one. I've done it before and I like it a lot. I have a spiralizer too, and I like the zucchini noodles with raw marinara and nutritional yeast sprinkled on top for a cheesy kind of flavor.

  2. Ag's Blog said,

    July 1, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    You can do it – looking fwd to your July CR numbers!!! 🙂

  3. Julie said,

    July 1, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I was so not awake when I posted this… I wrote 5K2couch lol. It should have been C25K.


Leave a Reply

