Flaxseed

I have been researching flaxseeds and after reading about some of the side effects I think I am having a reaction to the flaxseed oil mixture (a blend of oils that provide omegas 3-6-9) that I have been using in my smoothie and salads.

Some side effects : flatulence; loose, frequent stools; diarrhea; constipation; abdominal pain; heartburn; or nausea; hives; difficulty in breathing or swallowing; headaches; and a few others.

The reason I believe it’s the flaxseed oil is because while I was gone and not having any, my stomach issues went away to the point I forgot to take my Pepcid. Now that I’m back home and have had a smoothie and two salads with the oil, my stomach is hurting again. So, I’m going to avoid flaxseeds and the oil and see if my stomach issues really do go away and stay away.

On that note, I’m off to research other ways to get omega 3’s.

Leave a Reply

