Frosting

Remember that cake I told you about? The one that my son and his girlfriend bought Derrick for Father’s Day, yeah that one. Well Derrick forgot to take it to work and so he cut it last night and I was such a good girl. All I had was 3 teaspoons of frosting (no cake, allergic to wheat), it was so good and I was satisfied. I didn’t want more which is amazing. Another moment that I can be proud of myself!

It was 73 degrees at 1:30 pm today and I was sitting in a sweater with a blanket over my lap. What’s wrong with me? Probably another side effect of the medication or maybe a lack of calories. I went and took a nap and felt better.

After some research, I do believe it’s the Pepcid that is causing my lack of appetite and even a lack of energy.  And after some more research and Derrick’s help, I believe my stomach issue is gastritis. Gastritis is an inflammation, irritation, or erosion of the lining of the stomach. It can occur suddenly (acute) as in my case or gradually (chronic). So, I’m going to make sure I take the Pepcid until gone and hope that when it’s gone that my stomach will be healed enough that it won’t hurt. How did I end up with gastritis? I believe it was from taking naproxen when my back was hurt at work a few weeks ago. I will never take that stuff again!

Hummus. Derrick made some fabulous hummus last night. I ate some with fresh tomatoes and crackers.

I am below 1000 calories again. I have to work tomorrow and when I work, I am more hungry so I may possibly get over 1000 calories.  If this keeps up over the weekend I will force myself to at least eat 1200 calories.  We’ll see.

This is what I ate today:

Strawberries, raw    205g   
Tomatoes, red,     141g  
Hummus, home prepared    100g  
Nuts, almond butter, plain,     20g   
Crackers, Wheat Free, Mary’s Gone    30g   
Beans, small white,     275g   
Carrots, raw    25g   
Nuts, brazilnuts,     1 kernel   

** The beans and carrots were cooked together with seasonings.

Here is the nutrition without supplements.

===========================================
Nutrition Summary for June 24, 2010
Report generated by CRON-o-Meter v0.9.7
===========================================

General (72%)
===========================================
Energy               |   968.1 kcal    72%
Protein              |    39.1 g       85%
Carbs                |   140.6 g       72%
  Fiber              |    43.2 g      173%
  Sugars             |    15.3 g       31%
Fat                  |    31.4 g       70%

Vitamins (53%)
===========================================
Vitamin A            |  5380.6 IU     231%
Folate               |   525.0 µg     131%
B1 (Thiamine)        |     0.9 mg      83%
B2 (Riboflavin)      |     0.4 mg      39%
B3 (Niacin)          |     3.6 mg      26%
B5 (Pantothenic Acid)|     1.5 mg      30%
B6 (Pyridoxine)      |     1.0 mg      78%
B12 (Cyanocobalamin) |     0.0 µg       0%
Vitamin C            |   148.0 mg     197%
Vitamin D            |     0.0 IU       0%
Vitamin E            |     7.8 mg      52%
Vitamin K            |    21.9 µg      24%

Minerals (76%)
===========================================
Calcium              |   406.9 mg      41%
Copper               |     1.1 mg     122%
Iron                 |    12.6 mg      70%
Magnesium            |   340.6 mg     106%
Manganese            |     3.5 mg     194%
Phosphorus           |   807.4 mg     115%
Potassium            |  2528.6 mg      54%
Selenium             |   102.7 µg     187%
Sodium               |   456.2 mg      30%
Zinc                 |     5.5 mg      69%

Amino Acids (85%)
===========================================
HIS                  |     1.0 g       89%
ILE                  |     1.5 g      161%
LEU                  |     2.7 g       72%
LYS                  |     2.2 g       67%
MET                  |     0.6 g       46%
PHE                  |     1.9 g      149%
THR                  |     1.5 g      105%
TRP                  |     0.4 g      133%
TYR                  |     1.0 g       74%
VAL                  |     1.8 g      119%

Lipids (33%)
===========================================
Saturated            |     4.1 g       20%
  Omega-3            |     0.6 g       59%
  Omega-6            |     6.2 g       51%
Cholesterol          |     0.0 mg       0%

Not eating much

For the last few days I haven’t been eating more than 1000 calories. I’ve been eating good food just not enough to get all my nutrients. Today, all I’ve had is fresh strawberries. I’m not sure the reason for not being hungry however I think it has to do with the Pepcid I’ve been taking for my stomach issue. I’ve tried not taking it and the stomach pain just comes back so I keep taking it. I’ve also started taking probiotics, enzymes to help digest the food I’ve been eating and I’m also going to start taking aloe vera and see if that will help. I don’t really want to see the doctor again if I can help it.

Slacking on posting –

I made a goal that when I started this blog that I would post everyday. I’m slacking big time and I’m feeling bad. So, I’m recommitting myself to posting everyday.

Well, that’s all for now… I’ll post later about what I ate and if I at least made it to my calorie goal.