Father’s Day

I started the day with a big glass of water as I usually do and some tea. About forty-five minutes later I drank my shake and made Derrick some pancakes for his Father’s Day breakfast. He was happy to be spoiled as he is usually the one spoiling me. 🙂

There is one thing that has been haunting me and that is the cake that my son Rusty and his girlfriend bought Derrick for Father’s Day. Derrick has been helpful and hasn’t opened it or even taunted me with it. I told him that he needs to take it to work with him tomorrow. I am not sure what kind of cake it is but it does have chocolate frosting and I’ve been craving it, badly! The frosting that is, not the cake as the cake is made from wheat flour and I don’t feel like dealing with hives and an ER visit. I have been really good about not keeping junk food in the house not only because I don’t want to have it, I don’t want the kids to have it either. And that cake needs to go!!

Before I finish up about today, let me briefly tell you about yesterday. It was a work day. I worked hard. We had to do some stocking and that required that I lift 25 pound bags. Some are 50 pounds however I refuse to lift those after I injured my back a couple of weeks ago. At the end of the day, my feet and legs hurt but not in the same manner that they used to. Again, I am very happy about the way my diet change has affected my life. I have so much more energy and I am so much happier.

I ate 1636 in calories and of course was lacking in potassium and phosphorus. I now have a mineral supplement that I am taking until I get my other vitamin/mineral supplement, I just haven’t added it to CRON-o-meter yet. I will do that tomorrow.

Back to today… My microwave died this morning. I am not very happy about that as I like quick and convenient. It will be a few weeks to a month before we can buy another one.

I wasn’t very hungry today. Possibly because I had so many calories yesterday and I didn’t do much today. Tomorrow will be another busy work day but not as busy as Saturday’s usually are so my calories may be up a bit tomorrow. We’ll see what happens.

Food and nutrition:

Appetite Control Shake Revised    1 full recipe   
Cauliflower, raw    270g   
Nuts, almond butter,     15g   
Tomato Soup 4    200g   
Watermelon, raw    450g   
Spinach, raw    85g   
Olives, ripe, canned     30g   
Tomatoes, red,     118g   
Mushrooms,  Crimini, raw    46g   
Cucumber, with peel, raw    48g   
Avocados, raw, California    44g   
Udo’s Oil 3-6-9 Blend    5g   
Vinegar, balsamic    1 tbsp   
Nuts, brazilnuts,     1 kernel   
Bean Dip 2    17g   
Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn    18g   
Strawberries, frozen, unsweetened    110g   
Almond Milk, Unsweetened, Blue Diamond    1 Serving   
Avocado Dip     75g   
Crackers, Wheat Free, Mary’s Gone    25g
   
Multivitamin, for her, Nature Made

===========================================
Nutrition Summary for June 20, 2010
Report generated by CRON-o-Meter v0.9.7
===========================================

General (93%)
===========================================
Energy               |  1219.1 kcal    90%
Protein              |    39.5 g       86%
Carbs                |   161.0 g       83%
  Fiber              |    49.0 g      196%
  Sugars             |    58.5 g      117%
Fat                  |    56.6 g      126%

Vitamins (100%)
===========================================
Vitamin A            | 16630.3 IU     713%
Folate               |  1155.2 µg     289%
B1 (Thiamine)        |     2.2 mg     201%
B2 (Riboflavin)      |     2.7 mg     250%
B3 (Niacin)          |    29.7 mg     212%
B5 (Pantothenic Acid)|    15.6 mg     311%
B6 (Pyridoxine)      |     3.5 mg     271%
B12 (Cyanocobalamin) |     6.0 µg     252%
Vitamin C            |   462.5 mg     617%
Vitamin D            |  1251.4 IU     626%
Vitamin E            |    87.5 mg     584%
Vitamin K            |   541.1 µg     601%

Minerals (98%)
===========================================
Calcium              |  1083.5 mg     108%
Copper               |     3.5 mg     384%
Iron                 |    32.5 mg     180%
Magnesium            |   610.7 mg     191%
Manganese            |     7.3 mg     405%
Phosphorus           |   698.3 mg     100%
Potassium            |  4300.1 mg      91%
Selenium             |   136.6 µg     248%
Sodium               |  1389.1 mg      93%
Zinc                 |    22.9 mg     287%

Lipids (50%)
===========================================
Saturated            |     5.7 g       29%
  Omega-3            |     4.8 g      437%
  Omega-6            |     8.5 g       71%
Cholesterol          |     0.0 mg       0%

Leave a Reply

