Hello Blog Land!

Hello Blog Land!
Here is a little about me, Julie. I have four children. Hanna 8, Emilee 10, Darian 13, Rusty 17. I am engaged to a wonderful man, Derrick. I have lived in this beautiful state of Oregon for almost 10 years. Wow, it’s been 10 yrs already! Time sure does fly by, doesn’t it?

Just a few of my interests and things I like to do –

* Photography
* Reading
* Scrapbooking
* Nutrition
* Camping
* Hiking
* Music
* Crocheting
* Family
* Yoga ( a new interest that I plan to get into)
* Nature
* Jogging
* Strength Training

I started CRON, Calorie Restriction with Optimal Nutrition, two days ago, June 8. Reasons why, I want to live as long as I can, heart disease and cancer run heavily in my family, and I have high insulin and what’s strange is normal glucose levels. The doctor cannot figure out why and I am sure, after all the research that I have done, that CRON will help with all of this.

Goals:

* To eat 1350 in calories
* Track nutrition using CRON-o-meter
* Ratios – 30% carbs, 35% protein and fat
* No excess sugar
* Eventually go Vegan
* Blog everyday

So, as I said I started June 8. I have been starting my days with a glass of water and then having Sie’s Vegan Appetite Control Shake II. I had never tried hemp protein before and it has a very interesting flavor. It’s so much better than soy though and I have come to like this part of my day very much.

Day 1:

It wasn’t really difficult to stay away from the excess sugar. I did well meeting my goals and was at 1331 in calories at days end. I wasn’t hungry and I felt good.

Day 2:

Now this is another story! I ended up eating 2086 calories. I was very, very hungry! Most likely from not eating all the calories that I am used to eating in a day. I was also craving sugar like crazy. I tried to fill my diet with healthy foods and then finally caved before going to bed and had a serving size of ice cream. What can I say, these things happen to even the best of us sometimes and if not, kudos to you!

Day 3: Well that’s today. I feel good. I will post a separate post later with nutrition and how the day went later.

Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned for more…

Leave a Reply

